Saudi Arabia Extends E-Visa Service to Seychelles, Mauritius and Four Other Countries

Saudi Arabia expands its e-visa service to six more countries, including Seychelles and Mauritius.


Saudi Arabia announced on October 17, 2023, the addition of six more countries to its e-visa service. This move allows citizens of these nations, including Seychelles and Mauritius, to apply for a visitor visa online prior to their journeys to the kingdom.

E-Visa for Various Purposes

The e-visa service can be utilised by visitors from Türkiye, Thailand, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Seychelles, and Mauritius for various purposes. According to the Tourism Ministry, these purposes include leisure, business and religious trips.

The visitor e-visa is valid for one year and offers multiple entry benefits to its holder. It allows a stay of up to 90 days in the kingdom per visit.


Growth of the E-Visa Program

Saudi Arabia launched its e-visa program in September 2019, initially for 49 countries. The program has since expanded to include 63 countries and special administrative regions.